Skip to content

Published: 4 days ago | Applies to:

Microsoft has released a newer preview build of Windows 10. Learn more about and download Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 14951 in this article.

NOTE : This article is updated whenever a newer Windows 10 Insider Preview build is released.

We know all that Windows 10 has been released to public on July 29th, 2015. But Microsoft has kept alive the Windows Insider program they introduced for testing of Windows 10 beta versions. Through Windows Insider program, the people who’re part of this are expected to getting newer and frequent builds of Windows 10. It’s quite clear that only the Windows Insiders will getting new build while the stable edition users are receiving only Windows Updates as usual.

Windows Insider program has worked positively and provided a great feedback to Microsoft. The company has now released a new build of Windows 10 Insider Preview aka build 14951. Their previous build was 14946 which introduced some new features and same is continued with this build as well.

Download Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 14951

[Direct Links] Download Windows 10 Technical Preview ISO Files

This new build can be obtained through Windows Updates. All you need to check new Windows Updates on your Windows 10 existing build that is taking advantage of Windows Insider program and upgrade. You can also select how this update goes from Fast or Slow (navigate Settings -> Update & security -> Windows Update). Please note that this build is released for Fast ring only. If you can’t check for new preview build inside Windows 10, refer this fixes:

FIX:  There’s A Problem With Getting Preview Builds In Windows 10

FIX: “Failed To Download The New Preview Build” Error In Windows 10

What’s new in Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 14951

Here are the highlights of this build:

  • Refining the customization experience for precision touchpad
  • Windows Ink Improvements
  • Added functionality to ink in Photos
  • Improvements to Camera app
  • Simplifying Developer experience
  • Narrator improvements
  • Updates to Windows subsystem for Linux

You can read about these changes in detail along with things fixed and known issues for this build in official announcement post.

We’ll post more updates on Windows 10 when they’re available. So stay tuned, and right now enjoy this free preview build!

SHARE: Facebook Google+ Twitter


  • Thanks for sharing the links.

  • Thanks for the news Kapil Arya!

  • Sir I can’t activate my build 10240 can u help me.

  • Kapil Arya

    ^^ Activation is currently suspended by Microsoft. So you won’t be able to activate this build right now.

  • Thanx for ur info man. downloaded this build now

  • I’ ve tried your solution with all these error codes and cleaned my register in regedit and set even the branchname to fbl_release.
    After restarting the pc and went to updates/security and clicked on Get Started (before that it was a button Fix Me) it gave me after 3 seconds again error 0x80070005. What is wrong? I’ve build 10586.

  • I was going join the insider preview building program on 11/17/15.
    It just so happened the there was an update that downloaded the same day which had a lot of bugs.
    I did have Windows 10 Pro that had been installed in September from an 8.1 upgrade.
    So the Product Key used at the time was an OEM key.
    After the Insider Preview was installed I noticed that under Settings Activation was change from a xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx 1111 (example) to the words Digital Entitlement.

    I didn’t think anything about it at the time . But the next day I decided that it just wasn’t worth the headaches of dealing with all the bugs. Since it had been a ver.1511. I had read the after that version we would not need to reenter our product key during a fresh install.
    Needless to say the update bugs were not confined to just the insider build. Then sometime during Feb. 2016. My system was no longer seen and updated with the Date and Time under Last Seen in my Microsoft Account.
    At lot of problems began to become overwhelming for myself as well as the Answer Desk support.
    So I went back to the Settings -Activation and my product key was still showing as Digital Entitlement.
    Under this were the words learn more. I can’t find that Web page now. But it clearly spelled out the Insider Edition Digital Entitlement rules. Which stated that when Windows 10 was no longer available for free we would have to pay for it.

    Clearly this was upsetting because I needed to reinstall my system to fix the bugs. So a very I understand Support Tech helped activate my system with a retail product key. Fix the issue so that my system was now seen in my Microsoft Account and updated under Last Seen each time I would log in.
    That was on April 2016.
    This were (Kaiser for a short time then the next large update came down on 05/14/16. I know know that I am not alone with all the problems that update caused. To be honest it wasn’t until I ford your website from a Kendle Windows 10 Book written 2016. Following all the comments I feel at home here.
    Of course it took several calls to support who would always want me to narrow the many system issue to just one so they could fix one at a time. When they transfered me to a level 2 on 06/14/16, we both in concert decided it would be best to reinstall again. I made the suggestion of downloading and mounting the Tech Bench Windows 10 Pro because I knew it was the newest version 1511_2. However the next day I received all the updates that were sent out for June 14, 2016.
    Lucky me. From all I have read on tour Website, I can see that this is why my permissions have been degraded even though I am 1001 or should be first run admn. 1/2 my drivers were missing 1/2 are only partially installed. Every time I restart the system open the device, manager, or even Viewer the snap into mic runs. Yesterday I lost the IE icon under apps. Just glad I had pinned it to my task bar. (Not a fan of Edge yet).
    I am going to run every fix you provide. Even if nothing or something doesn’t work it will be a leaning curve again.

    So my final unanswered question for you is since I seem to like the learning curve course. I was considering doing a fresh install of the insider preview build that is available for download.
    I am pretty sure it will change my product key to the digital edition. However since I can’t find the Nov 11, Web page that explains what this means and in addition since my system have an activated Retail Key.
    Will that product key go back to the Windows 10 Pro: VK7JG-NPHTM-C97JM-9MPGT-3V66T, which is the default key. Will this mean that if I need to run a fresh install after July 2016, (which would never surprise me at this point) and I am no longer part of the insider preview program. Will my retail product key work for future fresh installs?

    A lot of information just for 9ne question I know. But I 2an5ed you to know why I ask the question.

    Thank you for your time.
    P.S. if possible can you email me the answer or let me know when you have had the ability to post an answer?

  • P.S. After posting my question I see a lot of typos and misspelled words. Most of this is do to the Android Tablet I am posting from. Even though I go over my comment before posting words are added or misspelled.

    Can you please add the ability to edit our post if we find error?
    Thank You

  • I can download my new preview but its unable to install in windows 10 Enterprise, it gives error while installation and ask for Retry, but very time it gives same error. can you please help me to fix this issue and install new updates by Windows 10.

  • Kapil Arya

    ^^ You can use Refresh Windows tool and download the latest build using it. But make sure you backup your data prior using it:

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    What's New

    Recent Comments

    • Kapil Arya : ^^ I appreciate your feedback, thanks for writing back!...

      3 hours ago

    • Kapil Arya : ^^ This is exactly what described in FIX 1, then why doesn't...

      3 hours ago

    • Kapil Arya : ^^ Upgrade your BIOS, see if that helps....

      3 hours ago

    • Randy Elliott : Hi, Kapil. I have a somewhat different issue. My Win 10 pr...

      14 hours ago

    • Alan : Excellent fix. This was happening on accounts that had been ...

      16 hours ago

    • Jon Starling : Fix1 didn't work for me, so I deselected Windows Spotlight, ...

      17 hours ago